

Prize Ceremony

LUCE Awards 2025

15 May 2025

Sala Europa - Villa Schifanoia, Via Boccaccio 121 - Florence

Scientific Director

Ilaria Conti | Florence School of Regulation/Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/European University Institute

Coordinator

Tomiris Amirova | Florence School of Regulation/Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/European University Institute

Event Coordinator

Baptiste Alfano-Giacometti | Florence School of Regulation/Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies/European University Institute

Introduction

The <u>Lights on Women</u> initiative at the Florence School of Regulation, in collaboration with <u>Edison</u> and <u>Eurogas</u>, is proud to organise the third edition of the **LUCE Awards**.

The awards

The LUCE Awards celebrates the outstanding contributions of women driving innovation and progress in the sectors of **energy**, **climate**, and **sustainability**.

Building on the momentum of the previous editions, the 3rd edition of the LUCE Awards marks another milestone in advancing the Green Transition. As we forge ahead on the path toward a greener tomorrow, this edition aspires to further elevate the voices and achievements of women who are pioneering solutions for a sustainable planet.



Awards ceremony and prizes

The LUCE Awards will give two prizes under the categories:

- Emerging Talent: this category aims to recognise up-and-coming female academics, entrepreneurs, founders, and young civil society leaders who are working to advance the Green Transition. The winner will be invited to attend the awarding ceremony and offered a free seat in one community course by the Florence School of Regulation Energy and Climate.
- **Legacy Women**: this category honours the achievements of senior female professionals working to further the Green Transition worldwide. The winner will be invited to attend the awarding ceremony and to attend the FSR Regulatory Policy Workshop.

The awarding ceremony will be held in Florence on 15 May 2025.

15.00-15.15	Introduction to LUCE Awards 2025 Ilaria Conti EUI, FSR
	Presentation of Lights on Women Tomiris Amirova EUI, FSR
15.15-15.35	Welcome speech Josephine van Zeben EUI
	Keynote Speech Tom Howes DG ENER
15.35-16.15	Panel Debate: "Just" energy transition, does gender matter? The Institutional and academic perspective
	Moderators: Andris Piebalgs EUI Tom Howes DG ENER
	Panellists: Josephine van Zeben EUI Rebecca Gaghen IEA Petra Schwager UNIDO online
16.15-16.30	Q&A with the audience
16.30-16.50	The private sector perspective
	Panellists: Constance Long Eurogas Barbara Terenghi Edison
16.50-17.00	Q&A with the audience
17.00-17.25	The LUCE Awards Ceremony
	Moderator: Ilaria Conti EUI, FSR
	 Introduction to the Awards and Winners' announcement Winners' speeches: Emerging Talent and Legacy Women
17.25 - 17.40	Closing remarks
17.40 - 18.40	Cocktail

Speakers

Tomiris Amirova Project Associate, European University Institute, Italy

Ilaria Conti Coordinator for Strategy and Development, European University Institute, Italy

Rebecca Gaghen Senior Advisor for Diversity and Inclusion, IEA, France

Tom Howes Advisor on green transition and Market regulation, European Comission DE

ENER, Belgium

Constance Long Director of Communications, Eurogas, Belgium

Marta Luca Legacy Women category winner, Fondazione SNAM ETS, Italy

Andris Piebalgs Part-time Professor, European University Institute, Italy

Petra Schwager Chief, Climate and Technology Partnership, UNIDO, Austria

Rhona Sinamtwa Emerging Talent category winner, Universty of Ottawa, Canada

Barbara Terenghi EVP Sustainability and CEO's Office Director, Edison S.p.A., Italy

Josephine van Zeben Provost for Education and Academic Staff Development, European University

Institute, Italy

Participants

Sergio Ascari European University Institute, Italy

Tobias Assmann Ponte Energy Partners GmbH, Germany

Veronica Baldi Marathon Asset Management, United States of America

Selbi Balkanova State Energy Institute of Turkmenistan , Turkmenistan

Ellen Beckstedde European University Institute, Italy

Simone Borghesi European University Institute, Italy

Jacopo Cammeo European University Institute, Italy

Francine Carron ESG Consultancy, Belgium

Lucia Castegnaro European Commission, Luxembourg

Svetlana Cerovic UniCredit, Serbia

Rachana Chippa Uniper, Germany

Lorraine Claffey Energy trader Europe, Belgium

Marine Cornelis Next Energy Consumer, Italy

Joana Costa European Commission - DG Energy, Belgium

Alessandra Daniele Baker Hughes, Italy

Lucila De Almeida European University Institute, Italy

Lorena de Marco Arera, Italy

Marie Delair Renewables Grid Initiative, Germany

Isabel Garcia Morato Red Eléctrica (Redeia), Spain

Jean-Michel Glachant European University Institute, Italy

Leigh Hancher European University Institute, Italy

Naida Hausmann Energy Community Secretariat, Austria

Jozsef Kadar Arava, Israel

James Thomas Kneebone European University Institute, Italy

Christine Kühnel Reiner Lemoine Institut

Danny Lim USM, Malaysia

Marta Luca Snam S.p.A , Italy

Christine Lyon European University Institute, Italy

Antara Mascarenhas European University Institute, Italy

Leonardo Meeus European University Institute, Italy

Elisa Molinari Edison spa, Italy

Francesca Monti Nuovo Pignone International Srl, Italy

Horstmann Nadia Bundesnetzagentur , Germany

Cyril Nehmé European University Institute, Italy

Adrien Nicolle European University Institute, Italy

Tiziana Pagano Managing partner , France

Michele Pinto European University Institute, Italy

Dylan Porter Eurogas, Belgium

Asim Rehman EPCCD, Pakistan

Chiara Romoli Baker Hughes, Italy

Susanne Rompel E.ON SE, Germany

Elisa Rondella Edison spa, Italy

Belmans Ronnie EnergyVille, Belgium

Nicoló Rossetto European University Institute, Italy

Roberta Ruggero European University Institute, Italy

Laura Sanna Women in Nuclear Italy , Italy

Rosa Santos ESPAP, Portugal

Amanda Schibline Renewables Grid Initiative, Germany

Marta Schulte Fischedick Energy Consultant, Energy Community, Austria

Angela Serra Baker Hughes, Italy

Marzia Sesini European University Institute, Italy

Eeva Catharina Sikow Magny European University Institute, Italy

Simone Siliani Fondazione Finanza Etica, Italy

Rhona Sinamtwa University of Ottawa, Canada

Noemi Szabo ENTSO-E, Belgium

Burcu Zobu Trina Solar (Switzerland) AG, Switzerland