

## Speakers' list\*

\*According to the affiliation and position held when delivering their presentation, the following chart lists the names of all the speakers who presented their papers in one of FSR Transport Academic events.

Aalborg University - William Melody, Professor and Managing Director Australian Competition and Consumer Commission - Rob Albon, Principal Economist AustriaTech Federal State Agency for Technological Measures - Claus Seibt, Policy Advisor Autonomous University of Barcelona - Francesc Trillas, Associate Professor Berlin Institute of Technology - Nils Bieschke, Research Associate Berlin Institute of Technology – Ann-Katrin Lenz, Research Associate Berlin School of Economics – Jürgen Müller, Professor Bocconi University - Simona Benedettini, Researcher Bocconi University - Federico Pontoni, Associate Professor Cambridge Economic Policy Associates - Daniel Alexander, Associate Cambridge Economic Policy Associates - Ian Wagner, Associate Catolica Lisbon School of Business and Economics – Ricardo Ferreira Reis, Researcher Catolica Lisbon School of Business and Economics - Joaquim Miranda Sarmento, Researcher Centre for European Economic Research in Mannheim (ZDW) - Vigen Nikogosian, Researcher Delft Unviersity of Technology – Wolter Lemstra, Senior Research Fellow Deutsches Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung e.V. in Berlin (DIW) – Maria Nieswand, Research Fellow Duesseldorf Institute for Competition Economics – Daniel Coublucq, Postdoctoral Fellow EAWAG Research Institute – Hagen Worch, Researcher École des Ponts ParisTech – Anne-Elise Gueguen, Research Fellow École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne – Dagny Anne Greinus, Research Fellow Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne – Nicolas Crettenand, Project coordinator Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne – Mohamad Razaghi, Research Fellow Ecorys Netherlands - Nicolai van Gorp, Senior Consultant / Market Leader Telecom Edinburgh Napier University – Jason Monios, Senior Research Fellow European Commission – Adriaan Dierx, Case Handler Antitrust

European Commission, Joint Research Centre – Alexis Meletiou, Researcher

European Railway Agency - Ernest Godward, Project Officer Economic Evaluation

European Railway Agency - Torben Holvad, Economic Adviser

European University Institute - Gonçalo Coelho, Postdoctoral Fellow

European University Institute – Jean-Michel Glachant, Professor and Director of FSR

European University Institute – Adrienne Héritier, Professor

European University Institute - Pier Luigi Parcu, Professor and Director of FSR Communication and Media

European University Institute – Antonio Russo, Jean Monnet Fellow

European University Institute - Maria Luisa Stasi, Research Associate of FSR Communication and Media

European University Institute and École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne – Matthias Finger, Professor and Director FSR Transport

FGV Law School, Rio de Janeiro – Patricia Sampaio, Professor

FGV Law School, Rio de Janeiro and Research Center on Regulation and Infrastructure (CERI/FGV) – Edson Goncalves, Professor

Federico Santa María Technical University Chile - Roberto Muñoz, Researcher

George Mason University – Kenneth Button, University Professor

Goethe University Frankfurt – Steffen Juranek, Assistant Professor

GRT gaz – Christophe Poillion, Vice President

Leibniz Universität Hannover – Henrik Lindemann, Research and Teaching Assistant

LIRNEasia – Roshanthi Lucas Gunaratne, Researcher

London School of Economics - Bernardo Rangoni, Researcher

London School of Economics – Mark Thatcher, Professor of Comparative and International Politics

Massachusetts Institute of Technology – Ashwini Bharatkumar, Researcher

Massachusetts Institute of Technology – Maite Pena-Alcaraz, Researcher

Middlesex University – Joseph Corkin, Senior Lecturer

National Tsing Hua University - Anton Ming-Zhi Gao, Assistant Professor

Norwegian Institute of Transport Economics – Jørgen Aarhaug, Researcher

Office of Rail Regulation – Paul McMahon, Deputy Director Markets and Economics

Office of Rail Regulation – Gian Carlo Scarsi, Head of Regulatory Economics

Paris 13 – David Flacher, Maître de Conférences

Penn State University – Rob Frieden, Professor

Polish Office of the Rail Transportation – Izabela Kuligowska, Advisor

Politecnico di Milano – Elena Fumagalli, Assistant Professor

Politecnico di Milano – Teresa Romano, Research Fellow

Politecnico di Torino - Carlo Cambini, Professor Radboud University - Jochen Meulman, Research Fellow Sesar/EASA – Marc Baumgartner, Coordinator SNCF America – Julien Dehornoy, CEO Swiss Economics SE AG – Christian Jaag, Managing Partner Toulouse School of Economics - Farid Gasmi, Professor Turin School of Local Regulation – Franco Becchis, Director Université Grenoble Alps – Thomas Bolognesi, Research Fellow Université de Louvain - Thomas Bauwens, Research Fellow Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne - Stéphane Saussier, Professor Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne – Riham Ahmed Ezzat, Researcher Université Paris 1 Paris School of Economics – Alexandre Mayol, Researcher Université Paris 1 Paris School of Economics – Joanna Piechucka, Researcher Université Paris Sud – Eshien Chong, Maître de Conférences University College London – Antonio Carrarini, Research Fellow University of Amsterdam – Sanne Akerboom, Research Fellow University of Ankara – Erman Benli, Research Fellow University of Bremen - Olga Batura, Research assistant University of Cagliari – Alberto Asquer, Lecturer University of Cape Town – Anton Eberhard, Professor University of Cincinnati College of Law – Joseph P. Tomain, Dean Emeritus and Professor University of Florida – Theodore Kury, Director of Energy Studies University of Freiburg – Günter Knieps, Professor University of Genova – Anna Bottasso, Researcher University of Genova – Maurizio Conti, Researcher University of Köln – Christian Growitsch, Associate Professor University of Leeds - Valerio Benedetto, Researcher University of Leeds – Chris Nash, Professor University of Oldenburg – Anna Pechan, Research Fellow University of Osnabrueck - Sandra Eckert, Assistant Professor University of Oxford - Maria Price, Research Fellow University of Novi Sad, Faculty of Economics and Engineering Management - Miroslav Stojsavljević, Teaching Assistant

University of Novi Sad, Faculty of Economics and Engineering Management – Jelena Vapa-Tankosic, Assistant Professor

University of Sherbrooke – Anastassios Gentzoglanis, Full Professor University of Bari – Angela Stefania Bergantino, Professor Vienna University of Economics and Business – Wolfgang Briglauer, Research Associate Warsaw School of Economics – Jana Pieriegud, Associate Professor Wroclaw University of Technology – Edyta Ropuszyńska-Surma, Lecturer Wroclaw University of Technology – Magdalena Węglarz, Lecturer Yildirim Beyazit University – Koray Göksal, Research Assistant Yildirim Beyazit University – Fuat Oguz, Professor of Economics